National Poetry Month

Whenever I want to improve myself, I always end up going to the library. I usually end up leaving with more books than I barely have the strength to carry.

Another instance of using library resources to better myself happened quite recently- just now, in fact.

npm2013_logo

April is National Poetry Month. I wanted to celebrate by reading a poem a day. What with it being late and all and Multnomah County Library closed on Mondays (only until July, though- yay!), I did the next best thing.

I went to their website and typed in “Poetry.” What’s cool about this new interface (is that even the right word?) is that not only does it give me the books and other materials the library has but it also lists services, programs, and resources it offers.

I was introduced to Granger’s World of Poetry. After signing in, I was taken to their page and the featured poem was “The April Fool” by Eugene Field. How cool is that?

I wanted something. The library helped me get it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

